Please get in touch

Here at First Actuarial, we understand the technicalities of pension schemes, and can express complex ideas in simple, plain English. We employ consultants and advisers who are open and approachable, and we’re available whenever you need us.

Contact one of our Founders
Contact one of our Partners
Contact our DB team
  • Colin Freeman (Basingstoke) 01256 297779 | 07456 811 791 colin.freeman@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Rob Hammond (Manchester) 0161 348 7440 | 07479 494 030 rob.hammond@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Kate Hulme-Vickerstaff (Leeds) 0113 818 7307 | 07769 813 861 kate.vickerstaff@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Tim Jones (Tonbridge) 01732 207 574 | 07966 228 125 tim.jones@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Declan Keohane (Basingstoke) 01256 297 789 | 07702 904 162 declan.keohane@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Catherine Lockyer (Manchester) 0161 348 7443 | 07429 170 945 catherine.lockyer@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Mark Rowlinson (Leeds) 0113 818 7304 | 07813 852 748 mark.rowlinson@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Rohit Siqueira (Basingstoke) 01256 297 741 | 07472 606 679 rohit.siqueira@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • David Thirlwell (Leeds) 0113 818 7312 | 07811 401 191 david.thirlwell@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Neal Thompson (Peterborough) 01733 447657 | 07429 118 877 neal.thompson@firstactuarial.co.uk
Contact our Administration team
  • If you're a pension scheme member, contact our administration team. member.enquiries@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Robert Wakefield 0113 818 7317 | 07446 539 305 robert.wakefield@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Mark Riches 07812 165 446 mark.riches@firstactuarial.co.uk
Contact our Investment team
  • Richard Lunt 0113 818 7340 | 07472 241 488 richard.lunt@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Andrew Overend 0113 818 7349 andrew.overend@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Russell Oades 0113 818 7331 russell.oades@firstactuarial.co.uk
Contact our DC team
  • Antonia Balaam 01732 207 517 | 07852 929 804 antonia.balaam@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Simon Redfern 01732 207 577 | 07453 973 174 simon.redfern@firstactuarial.co.uk
Contact our Employer Services group
  • James Smith (Tonbridge) 01732 207 572 | 07966 008 963 james.smith@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Rohit Siqueira (Basingstoke) 01256 297 741 | 07472 606 679 rohit.siqueira@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • John Ingoe (Leeds) 0113 818 7365 john.ingoe@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Sam Mullock (Manchester) 0161 348 7469 sam.mullock@firstactuarial.co.uk
Contact our Financial Wellbeing team
  • Catherine Lockyer (Manchester) 0161 348 7443 | 07429 170 945 catherine.lockyer@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Peter Shellswell (Basingstoke) 01256 297 772 | 07775 657 626 peter.shellswell@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • David Joy (Leeds) 0113 818 7301 | 07803 892 266 david.joy@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Neal Thompson (Peterborough) 01733 447 657 | 07429 118 877 neal.thompson@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • James Smith (Tonbridge) 01732 207 572 | 07966 008 963 james.smith@firstactuarial.co.uk
Contact our Buy-out team
  • Phil Kelly (North) 0113 818 7303 phil.kelly@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Declan Keohane (South) 01256 297 789 | 07702 904 162 declan.keohane@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Steve Higginbottom (South) 01732 207 506 steve.higginbottom@firstactuarial.co.uk
Contact our Housing Association team
  • Rob Hammond (North) 0161 348 7440 | 07479 494 030 rob.hammond@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Dale Walmsley (North) 0161 348 7464 dale.walmsley@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Sam Mullock (North) 0161 348 7469 sam.mullock@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Neal Thompson (South) 01733 447657 | 07429 118 877 neal.thompson@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Derek Benstead (North) 0161 348 7451 derek.benstead@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Colin Freeman (South) 01256 297779 | 07456 811 791 colin.freeman@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Tony Barnard (South) 01732 207510 | 07472 302 508 tony.barnard@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Peter Norman (South) 01733 447681 peter.norman@firstactuarial.co.uk

Find Us

Please select a location below to view the details for this office:

  • Basingstoke
  • Leeds
  • Manchester
  • Peterborough
  • Tonbridge
Network House, Basing View, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4HG
Mayesbrook House Lawnswood Business Park Leeds LS16 6QY
Trafford House, Chester Road, Manchester, M32 0RS
First House Minerva Business Park Lynch Wood Peterborough PE2 6FT
Fosse House 182 High Street Tonbridge Kent TN9 1BE

Tel: 01256 297 700
Fax: 01256 297 799

Tel: 0113 818 7300
Fax: 0113 818 7399

Tel: 0161 348 7400

Tel: 01733 447 600
Fax: 01733 447 699

Tel: 01732 207 500
Fax: 01732 207 599

Sign up for our briefings!

Our briefings are rightly famous. Enjoy their unique combination of acerbic wit and pension insights.

Select Subscriptions

First Actuarial DB Brochure

Click here to download the First Actuarial DB Brochure

First Actuarial Case Studies

SBAC

As a result of an unusual clause in their trust deeds, Trustees of the pension scheme sponsored by the Society of British Aerospace Companies (SBAC) funded their liabilities on a buy-out basis.

“First Actuarial are very proactive. They respond quickly and get things done. They have proved to be competent and conscientious, and have a very professional and personable approach to business relations.”

Read More...

Royal Mail

The Communication Workers Union (CWU) enlisted the help of First Actuarial when Royal Mail proposed replacing its Defined Benefit pension fund with individual Defined Contribution arrangements.

“I can’t speak highly enough about First Actuarial – their people have been brilliant. The journey has been inspirational, nothing but a positive experience.”

Read More...

The Kennel Club

Concerned about the risk of an Employer contribution increase as a result of high liabilities, Trustees of the Kennel Club Pension Fund turned to First Actuarial.

“They’re extremely professional and helpful. Their input always seems sound, logical and well presented. First Actuarial handled the transition well, they provide us with helpful guidance, and have delivered what they promised when they pitched for the work.”

Read More...
© 2018 First Actuarial | Site By Punch Creative