Please get in touch

Here at First Actuarial, we understand the technicalities of pension schemes, and can express complex ideas in simple, plain English. We employ consultants and advisers who are open and approachable, and we’re available whenever you need us.

Our Founders
Our Partners
DB Team
  • Colin Freeman (Basingstoke) 01256 297779 | 07456 811 791 colin.freeman@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Rob Hammond (Manchester) 0161 348 7440 | 07479 494 030 rob.hammond@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Kate Hulme-Vickerstaff (Leeds) 0113 818 7307 | 07769 813 861 kate.vickerstaff@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Tim Jones (Tonbridge) 01732 207 574 | 07966 228 125 tim.jones@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Declan Keohane (Basingstoke) 01256 297 789 | 07702 904 162 declan.keohane@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Catherine Lockyer (Manchester) 0161 348 7443 | 07429 170 945 catherine.lockyer@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Richard Lunt 0113 818 7340 | 07472 241 488 richard.lunt@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Andrew Overend 0113 818 7349 andrew.overend@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Mark Rowlinson (Leeds) 0113 818 7304 | 07813 852 748 mark.rowlinson@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Rohit Siqueira (Basingstoke) 01256 297 741 | 07472 606 679 rohit.siqueira@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Neal Thompson (Peterborough) 01733 447657 | 07429 118 877 neal.thompson@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • David Thirlwell (Leeds) 0113 818 7312 | 07811 401 191 david.thirlwell@firstactuarial.co.uk
Administration Team
  • Robert Wakefield 0113 818 7317 | 07446 539 305 robert.wakefield@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Mark Riches 07812 165 446 mark.riches@firstactuarial.co.uk
Investment Team
  • Richard Lunt 0113 818 7340 | 07472 241 488 richard.lunt@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Andrew Overend 0113 818 7349 andrew.overend@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Russell Oades 0113 818 7331 russell.oades@firstactuarial.co.uk
DC Team
  • Antonia Balaam 01732 207 517 | 07852 929 804 antonia.balaam@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Simon Redfern 01732 207 577 | 07453 973 174 simon.redfern@firstactuarial.co.uk
Employer Services Group
  • James Smith (Tonbridge) 01732 207 572 | 07966 008 963 james.smith@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Rohit Siqueira (Basingstoke) 01256 297 741 | 07472 606 679 rohit.siqueira@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • David St. Cyr (Tonbridge) 01732 207 507 david.stcyr@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • John Ingoe (Leeds) 0113 818 7365 john.ingoe@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Sam Mullock (Manchester) 0161 348 7469 sam.mullock@firstactuarial.co.uk
Financial Wellbeing Team
  • Catherine Lockyer (Manchester) 0161 348 7443 | 07429 170 945 catherine.lockyer@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Peter Shellswell (Basingstoke) 01256 297 772 | 07775 657 626 peter.shellswell@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • David Joy (Leeds) 0113 818 7301 | 07803 892 266 david.joy@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Neal Thompson (Peterborough) 01733 447 657 | 07429 118 877 neal.thompson@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • James Smith (Tonbridge) 01732 207 572 | 07966 008 963 james.smith@firstactuarial.co.uk
Buy-out Team
  • Phil Kelly (North) 0113 818 7303 phil.kelly@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Declan Keohane (South) 01256 297 789 | 07702 904 162 declan.keohane@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Steve Higginbottom (South) 01732 207 506 steve.higginbottom@firstactuarial.co.uk
Housing Association Team
  • Rob Hammond (North) 0161 348 7440 | 07479 494 030 rob.hammond@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Dale Walmsley (North) 0161 348 7464 dale.walmsley@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Sam Mullock (North) 0161 348 7469 sam.mullock@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Neal Thompson (South) 01733 447 657 | 07429 118 877 neal.thompson@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Derek Benstead (North) 0161 348 7451 derek.benstead@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Colin Freeman (South) 01256 297779 | 07456 811 791 colin.freeman@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Tony Barnard (South) 01732 207510 | 07472 302 508 tony.barnard@firstactuarial.co.uk
  • Peter Norman (South) 01733 447681 peter.norman@firstactuarial.co.uk

Find Us

Please select a location below to view the details for this office:

  • Basingstoke
  • Leeds
  • Manchester
  • Peterborough
  • Tonbridge
Network House, Basing View, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4HG
Mayesbrook House Lawnswood Business Park Leeds LS16 6QY
Trafford House, Chester Road, Manchester, M32 0RS
First House Minerva Business Park Lynch Wood Peterborough PE2 6FT
Fosse House 182 High Street Tonbridge Kent TN9 1BE

Tel: 01256 297 700
Fax: 01256 297 799

Tel: 0113 818 7300
Fax: 0113 818 7399

Tel: 0161 348 7400

Tel: 01733 447 600
Fax: 01733 447 699

Tel: 01732 207 500
Fax: 01732 207 599

Sign up for our briefings!

Our briefings are rightly famous. Enjoy their unique combination of acerbic wit and pension insights.

Select Subscriptions

First Actuarial DC Brochure

Click here to download the First Actuarial DC Brochure

First Actuarial Case Studies

Hachette UK

Hachette UK, one of the UK’s largest publishing groups, turned to First Actuarial to help improve staff engagement with pensions.

“One of the things I like about First Actuarial is that they’re very responsive. You never have to chase them for anything. They’re pragmatic and cost-effective.”

Read More...

RSPB

The RSPB was determined to minimise the impact of its new defined contribution scheme on employees, and appointed First Actuarial to support the transition and select a provider with strong ethical values.

“I would definitely recommend working with First Actuarial. Their consultants went over and above the call of duty to make sure the project progressed smoothly.”

Read More...

Bolton Cares

Taking responsibility for care services previously provided by a local authority, Bolton Cares turned to First Actuarial for help in setting up a competitive and affordable DC pension scheme for its staff.

“They’ve been really helpful and professional throughout the project, and we’ll use them again if we need specialist advice.”

Read More...
© 2018 First Actuarial | Site By Punch Creative